BioSpectrum Excellence Awards 2023

The Most Sought-After & Much Talked About Annual Awards Night To Felicitate The Stalwarts Of Indian Biotechnology & Health Science Industry

Supported by

Powered by

To appreciate the Indian companies and individuals for their commendable performances and achievements during FY 20-21 and FY 21-22, BioSpectrum had set the tone for an exciting opportunity in the form of BioSpectrum India Excellence Awards 2023.

These awards were an extension to observe and highlight the winners in the long battle to tackle the world's emerging health problems and find solutions. Since the years 2020 and 2021 were majorly affected by the COVID-19 pandemic, we saw the industry players relentlessly working towards developing novel solutions in the form of diagnostic tests, vaccines, monoclonal antibodies, drugs etc. to fight the emergency.

Through these awards, BioSpectrum India has been playing the role of picking tomorrow's winners, nudging today's entrepreneurs to achieve greater glory and honouring yesterday's key players who laid the foundation for success.

The BioSpectrum India Excellence Awards 2023 have been divided into three segments- Jury, Special Recognition and Industry Ranking.

A. Jury Awards

The key categories are:
  1. Lifetime Achievement Award
  2. Businessperson of the Year
  3. Entrepreneur of the Year
  4. Woman Entrepreneur of the Year
  5. Woman Scientist of the Year
  6. Product of the Year

The panel of experts consisted of five members from different industry verticals like academics, investments, policy makers, consultants, incubators etc. The Jury Panel also includes the Publisher and Chief Editor of BioSpectrum India.


Dr Renu Swarup
Vice Chair, International Centre for Antimicrobial Resistance Solutions (ICARS) Denmark
Former Secretary, Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Jury Members

Dr Nilima A Kshirsagar
National Chair of Clinical Pharmacology, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)

Dr Taslimarif Saiyed
Chief Executive Officer & Director, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Platforms (C-CAMP)

Nitin Deshmukh
Advisor – Private Equity, Kotak Investment

Sujay Shetty
Global Health Industries Advisory Leader, Partner, PwC India

B. Industry Ranking Awards

The winners are the Top companies across different verticals of the life sciences industry selected during the BioSpectrum industry surveys held in 2021 & 2022.

The Awards include:
  • Top MNC Biopharma Company
  • Top Indian Biopharma Company
  • Top Indian Medtech/Diagnostic Company
  • Top CDMO Company
  • Top CRMO Company
  • Top CRAMS Company
  • Top CLRO Company
  • Top CRISP Company
  • Top BioSupplier MNC Company
  • Top BioSupplier Distributor
  • Top Analytical Instruments Company
  • Top Analytical Instruments Distributor
  • Top Indian Industrial Enzyme Company
  • Top MNC Industrial Enzyme Company
  • Top Bioincubation Centre in India (Public & Private sectors)
C. Special Recognition Awards

The key categories are:
  • Special Recognition in Cells & Gene Therapy
  • Best Workplace in the business of Bio & HealthScience powered by BioSpectrumJobs
  • Emerging BioStartUp of the year powered by The BioStartUps
  • Industry Leader Of the Year
  • Digital Disruptors of the Year
  • Best Innovator for COVID-19 Solutions
  • Bio-Innovation Leader of the Year
  • Excellence in MedTech Innovation
  • Business Person of the Year in Life Sciences Industry

at the forefront of providing life sciences-based information to the world, constituted the BioSpectrum Awards in 2004 to accolade the outstanding contributions made by entrepreneurs, thought leaders and other key members of the life sciences ecosystem who have been instrumental in promoting the growth of the industry over the years. Since then, BioSpectrum has featured many of these remarkable personalities, companies & their leaders and highlighted their work and their ambitions through its print & digital media platform.


Over the last 18 years, BioSpectrum India Excellence Awards has recognised the contributions of industry leaders & pioneers like Dr Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, Prof. G. Padmanabhan, Prof. Samir K. Brahmachari, Dr Cyrus Poonawalla, Dr M K Bhan, Dr Krishna Ella, Dr Villoo Morawala Patell, Anuradha Acharya, Dr Vijay Chandru, Rashmi Barbhaiya, Dr Obaid Siddiqi, Glenn Saldana, Dr M S Swaminathan, Dr N K Ganguly, Dr R A Mashelkar, Dr Manju Sharma, Dr PM Bhargava, Dr D Balasubramanian, Hari Bhartia and many other thought leaders. Many of the BioSpectrum awardees were subsequently honoured by the nation with the Padma Awards by the President of India and regularly felicitated by various public & private functionaries. Over the years, BioSpectrum Excellence Awards have established itself as prestigious and most sought-after awards that were conferred in various categories to leaders of the life sciences companies in India & Asia.

BioSpectrum India Excellence
Awards 2023

For more details, contact:
Apoorva Mahajan
Project Lead

Dr. Manbeena Chawla
Executive Editor

Vrushti Kothari
Media Relationship Executive

© 2023 MM Activ Sci-Tech Communications. All rights reserved | Disclaimer

Web Interface Conceived and Powered By : SCI Knowledge Interlinks