

## ABAP seeks nominations for awards in biotechnology

30 April 2015 | News | By BioSpectrum Bureau

## ABAP seeks nominations for awards in biotechnology



The nominations to The Association of Biotechnology and Pharmacy will be scrutinized and assessed by the duly constituted committee for all the awards. The winners of the award have to personally participate compulsorily in the 9th Annual Convention of Association of Biotechnology and Pharmacy and International Conference (ECBHE-2014) being held at KL University, Vaddeswaram, Guntur district, Andhra Pradesh, during 14-16 December, 2015 and need to give a talk on their research findings during the annual convention.

ABAP has invited nominations for the following awards from the eligible talented people with proven track record and achievements on or before September 10, 2015 in the prescribed format.

**Life time achievement award in biotechnology:** Dr Guruvayoorappan Chandrasekaran Oration Award Gold Medal was established by Dr C Guruvayoorappan, Mannarkkad, Kerala, for the outstanding scientist in the field of biotechnology.

**Life time Achievement Award in Pharmacy:** Dr D Sarangapani Memorial Gold Medal was established by Prof.DVR Saigopal, Tirupathi, Andhra Pradesh, for the outstanding scientist in the field of Pharmacy and its related areas.

**Talented Industrial Biotechnologist Award:** The Prathista Industries Limited Memorial Gold Medal was established by Prathista Research and Development Center, Hyderabad, India for outstanding young Scientist or Technocrat in the field of Industrial Biotechnology whose research having industrial relevance.

**BAP- Senior Scientist Awards:** Three ABAP-Senior Scientist awards in different areas of Biotechnology and Pharmacy will be selected on the basis of their academic and professional experience and achievements in their career. The awardees were given with Sri Nannapaneni Bapaiah and Smt.Sarojini, Nidubrolu, Memorial Pharmacy Gold Medal established Prof.Bhaskara Jasti; Sri.Vege Venkata Krishna Rao and Smt Neelakanteswari, Peda Avutupalli Gold Medal established by Dr

Raj Vege; and Sri Edupuganti Venkataramaiah and Smt.Padmavathi Memorial Gold Medals.

The format of application can be downloaded from the website of association (www.abap.co.in). The application in triplicate should reach the General Secretary on or before September 10, 2015.