Winners of Infosys Prize 2013 announced

The Infosys Science Foundation today announced the winners of the Infosys Prize 2013 across six categories including life sciences, engineering & computer science, humanities, mathematical sciences, physical sciences and social sciences.


Pic Courtesy:

The winners had been recognized for their outstanding achievements and contributions to scientific research.

The Infosys Science Foundation also announced an increase in the prize money from Rs 50 lakh to Rs 55 lakh for each category for 2013. The prize for the humanities category will be split equally between the two winners.

The seven winners had been chosen based on significant progress showcased in their respective spheres, as well as for the impact their research had had on their specific field.

The winners of the Infosys Prize 2013 had been evaluated by a panel of jurors comprising of eminent scientists and professors from around the world.

The jury chairs of the six categories are: Prof. Pradeep K. Khosla, engineering & computer science; Prof. Amartya Sen, humanities; Dr. Inder Verma, life sciences; Prof. Srinivasa S. R. Varadhan, mathematical sciences; Prof. Shrinivas Kulkarni, physical sciences;  and Dr. Kaushik Basu, social sciences.

Leave a Reply Sign in

Notify me of follow-up comments via e-mail address

Post Comment

Survey Box

National Health Policy

Is National Health Policy 2017 helpful for patients?

Send this article by email