• 9 December 2011
  • News
  • By

Jury and BioSpectrum-ABLE Awards 2011

BioSpectrum Jury Award Winners 2011
BioSpectrum Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr Lalji Singh,vice-chancellor, Banaras Hindu University
BioSpectrum Person of the Year
  • Prof Virander S Chauhan, director, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Delhi
  • Dr Chetan E Chitnis, principal leader, malaria group, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Delhi
BioSpectrum Entrepreneur of the Year: Mr Supreet Deshpande, CEO & founder, VLife Sciences, Pune
BioSpectrum Product of the Year: PacliALL by Panacea Biotec, New Delhi
Special category:
Public-Private Partnership Excellence:
Ipca Labs and Jamia Hamdard University

BioSpectrum-ABLE Company Awards 2011
  • BioPharma Company of the Year: Biocon
  • BioIndustrial Company of the Year: Novozymes South Asia
  • BioServices Company of the Year: Quintiles India
  • BioAgri Company of the Year: Nuziveedu Seeds
  • BioInformatics Company of the Year: Ocimum Biosolutions
  • Technology Provider of the Year: Spinco Biotech

BioSpectrum BT School of the Year Awards 2011
  • Public: Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
  • Private: Sastra University, Thanjavur

Leave a Reply Sign in

Notify me of follow-up comments via e-mail address

Post Comment

Survey Box

National Health Policy

Is National Health Policy 2017 helpful for patients?

Send this article by email