BioSpectrum to celebrate 2012 Awards Gala

Since its inception in 2003, the “BioSpectrum Awards” have been recognizing the achievements of the pioneers of biotechnology industry


BioSpectrum Awards 2012

An eleven member jury comprising of experts from industry, academia, and finance finalized the names for BioSpectrum Awards 2012. The jury met at International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB), New Delhi, on October 4, 2012 to deliberate and finalize the list of winners for the BioSpectrum Awards. The meeting was chaired by Prof. Virander S Chauhan, director, ICGEB along with Dr Chetan Chitnis, principal investigator, Malaria Group, ICGEB. Both were felicitated with the BioSpectrum Person of the Year Award in 2011 and hence as per the BioSpectrum tradition, they played host to the jury this year. The other members of the 2012 jury included Mr Amit Chopra, managing director and VP/GM India, Thermo Fisher Scientific India; Dr Pradip Bhatnagar, president and head, Daiichi Sankyo Life Sciences; Dr PM Murali, president, Association of Biotechnology Led Enterprises; Dr Rajesh Jain, joint managing director, Panacea Biotec; Mr Sandeep Sinha, director, Life Sciences and Healthcare Practice, Frost & Sullivan; Mr Supreet Deshpande, founder and director, V Life Sciences (Entrepreneur of the year awardee 2011); Dr Swapan Bhattacharya, managing director, TCG Life Sciences; Mr Utkarsh Palnitkar, executive director, Centrum Capital; and Mr Narayanan Suresh, group editor, BioSpectrum.

The Awards would be presented on the evening of December 17, 2012 at a gala function in Bangalore. The Awards Nite will also honor the winners of BioSpectrum-ABLE 2012 and BioSpectrum BT Schools Survey.


Leave a Reply Sign in

Notify me of follow-up comments via e-mail address

Post Comment

Survey Box

National Health Policy

Is National Health Policy 2017 helpful for patients?

Send this article by email